top of page

E+E Presentation

Updated: Mar 29, 2020

Feedback



Positive:

  • Presentation layout & clear mockup visuals - professional

  • Good consideration of audience/users

  • A fresh view of mapping - a tool to help time out in a busy environment, ideal for busy London

  • Consistent colour pallets

  • A lot of testing

  • Sketchbook idea process development

  • Interactive

  • Simple

  • user-friendly


Improvements:

  • think about how dartboard would work on app to achieve unbiased chances

  • final print packaging

  • user testing documentation - their results & progress with stress relief

  • project intentions

  • instructions

  • dart board image based

  • timezones

  • personalizing activities

  • finalize magnets & cut out

  • develop app workings


References:

  • Time Machine in Alphabetical orde

  • Uchronia tour relationship with time

  • 24/7 Somerset House

  • Mark Leckey's The Clock. I think my coursemate mistake referenced the wrong artist, Christian Marclay is the creator of the cinematic montage film The Clock which I analysed during my idea stage, however, I was intrigued by Mark Leckey's work when seeing his recent exhibition at Tate Britain O' MAGIC POWER OF BLEAKNESS which involves a life-size sculpture of motorway bridge located on the M53 in the Wirral, a place I visited many times at my life back home in Manchester as having an enjoyment for Wind Surfing at West Kirby. The exhibition also features several projects, created in a number of ways on digital vertical screens and as an amazing hologram projected on the motorway bridge, exploring the antics of a group of teenagers reflecting Leckey's own childhood experiences and therefore creating a feeling of great nostalgia similar to my own experiences with friends during my younger ages as a scholar.

As you can see many of my coursemates referenced practitioners and other works that I should have mentioned in my presentation as research and inspiration to do so but, as seen in the slides below, I did not talk about my research stage and instead jumped straight into my ideas (while mentioning the inspiration of my time tool idea coming from my alarm clock). This lead to repetition of research being suggested that I had previously completed and therefore when presenting my final/near finished outcome for my next platform I will make sure to include elements from my process log as proof and communication of how and where my idea came from.



Presentation Slides

As you can see I have now developed my previous classic archery board designs into ones that replicate the original concept, design and idea of my time tool.


The newly developed dartboard was created using the original archery board file as a basis and creates an equally spaced 24 section circle in Illustrator using the pathfinder, live paint bucket and shape tools. The home page for the prototype app was created in Adobe XD.


I decided to create an app, along with the digital design of my dartboard, to make my time tool more accessible to anyone anywhere on the globe at any time - timezones would be mirrored depending on the GPS location the user's device is set to.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

*Paula Scher - Map Series

https://megangloves.wordpress.com/2019/01/13/profile-artists-that-inspire-me/ https://www.pentagram.com/news/paula-scher-maps her own...

Comments


bottom of page