top of page

E+E Mind Journey

Updated: Mar 29, 2020

A Journey into...


☁︎ How I think

❐ Plan

☞ Perceive time


During the briefing where we explored the different types of maps and their meaning, my coursemates and I discussed the differences in how each of us visualize time. It is funny to think that everyone has their own versions of time in their head. I found it hard (at first) to explain how we think to others because not everyone agrees in the same way as thinking as we all have our own versions. But by trying to draw a diagram it was much easier, although it doesn't match the image in my head perfectly. 

For example, I personally imagine time as a linear calendar that runs following the school year (September –August). The weeks are split up from Monday to Friday in which I visualize the days before and commencing at the same time. This was quite the opposite compared to one of my coursemates who says they visualize time in spirals and curves, just like a chart. 


Could this be an idea for a map?

Mapping out thoughts



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

*Paula Scher - Map Series

https://megangloves.wordpress.com/2019/01/13/profile-artists-that-inspire-me/ https://www.pentagram.com/news/paula-scher-maps her own...

Comments


bottom of page